Falling

It’s been an interesting month, to say the least.  In short, I’m on the hunt for career opportunities in the St. Louis area.  I’ve been updating my LinkedIn profile and my resume.  I’m very interested in conservation, environmental science, sustainability consulting, environmental education, living architecture, stormwater management, and riparian zone restoration, to name a few.  I’d even go back to retail (eye twitch) to help get the bills paid.  But I know that with a professional degree, I would like to make a living by helping society escape the unsustainable rut, to strive for improvement.  I am impatiently patient.  Hopefully, there will be numerous upcoming opportunities to network in the green world of St. Louis, too.Toxicodendron radicans

In the meantime, I thoroughly enjoy perusing the nature photography blogs throughout WordPress.  Thank you everyone for sharing your art, your homes, your nature, and your perspectives!  It is relaxing and rejuvenating!  In the meantime, here are a couple more photos of autumn color (taken a couple of weeks ago in Southwest Missouri).

Even Poison Ivy (Toxicodendron radicans) is beautiful in its own way.

2 thoughts on “Falling

What do you think?

