Entering Zion

The last few weeks have been busy.  I successfully defended my thesis, “Evaluating the Environmental Benefits of Green Retaining Walls.”  My family came up this weekend to see me graduate with a Master of Science in Environmental Sciences.

So…these are more photos from the Western road trip in February.  I saw Yosemite and Death Valley before visiting Zion National Park in Utah.  This was a gorgeous red canyon  accented by snow.

This is a snowy clam shell.

The snow accents the wavy ridges in the rock.

The canyon is magnificent.

Next stop on the recollection trail: Bryce Canyon National Park.

7 thoughts on “Entering Zion

  1. Cool to see photos. I went there when it was all snowy like that when I was young. Brings back memories

  2. Pingback: Bryce in the Snow, a Nice Wintery Show « stewardsofearth

  3. Pingback: God’s Garden « stewardsofearth

  4. Pingback: My Thanks to the National Park System | stewardsofearth

What do you think?

